EARMILK Presents: obli’s exclusive mix ahead of his debut EP

obli is an artist who’s 2020 has granted him enough momentum to land on a variety of end of year artist to watch lists. This, manned by his holding the title of latest signee to Foreign Family Collective, as well as a handful of single releases and a remix for Big Wild, has all fueled anticipation for his end of year culmination in the release of his debut EP, Change.

EARMILK · EARMILK Presents: obli

Like other artists in the dance music sphere, oblis’ career didn’t actually begin with electronic music. His story is a common one, growing up a suburban kid in the Cincinnati suburbs and moving to LA to pursue music. Making a name for himself as a bassist in a variety of successful rock bands, including Dead Sara, an encounter and friendship with Skrillex (only in LA) turned him on to artists like Aphex Twin, a now clear influence in his current music project, and on display in his guest mix. An experienced musician, this mix is another debut for obli. “This is my first time making a mix like this before in ableton,” he says. “It’s something I’ve always wanted to do. I mostly chose artists (though that is a much longer list) that have really inspired me and that I have listened to heavily in the electronic music / producer world in the last 5 years.”

Due out Friday, December 11, Change is a four-track EP that includes his latest single, “Hold It.” 


  • Lausse The Cat – Redstripe Rhapsody
  • Cassian – Know U Well
  • Pat Lok – No One (No One) obli remix
  • Caribou – Never Come Back (Four Tet remix)
  • Maya Jane Cole – What They Say
  • Burial – Rodent
  • Kaasi – Those Days
  • Quantic – Atlantic Oscillations
  • Foals – Night Swimmers (Mura Masa Mix)
  • Gold Panda – 5th Ave
  • obli – Look
  • Jai Paul – BTSTU (Edit)
  • Moods – Love is Real
  • Romare – Danger
  • Roisin Murphy – Incapable
  • Gerry Read / DJ Koze – It’ll All Be Over

Connect with obli: Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud