French producer DANGER debuts third studio album ‘Haven’ and an original video game soundtrack

Masked French producer, artist, and video game enthusiast DANGER is celebrating the release of his third official studio album in the form of an original soundtrack for action-adventure RPG video game Haven.  Featuring 19 meticulously produced tracks, Haven (Original Game Soundtrack) showcases DANGER’s signature electro-synthwave sound and sees him experiment across the colorful spectrum of vaporwave and funk. Alongside its video game counterpart, the Haven (Original Game Soundtrack) is out now across all streaming platforms via G4F Records.

Almost a full year after the release of his sophomore LP, Origins, the OST marks his second collaboration with independent video game studio The Game Bakers and G4F Records — the first being his contribution to the award-winning soundtrack for Furi. The multifaceted musician opted to experiment with lighter, more buoyant sounds to complement the themes of love, rebellion, and freedom encapsulated in Haven

 Kicking off with the previously released lead single, “04:42 Still Free”, DANGER introduces the fantastical world of video game Haven, where two lovers settle into an unknown universe. “07:41 The Beginning” continues DANGER’s careful sonification of an epic tale with a boisterous crescendo, which comes to a head three tracks later in “11:18 Move It Muffin”, a bright and fluffy electro powerhouse. Track eleven, “19:02” Kusa Makura”, stands out, initially captivating with sparkling synths and hollow percussion, and subsequently climaxes into a cocktail of high-powered pop. Additional highlights include track fourteen “22:12 Until The End Of Time”, a coda to track two, that launches into an entrancing 10-minute journey that builds up to echo sonically what Haven aims to convey visually. Tapping into DANGER’s nocturnal profile, “00:21 Nothing Bust Rust” takes a cynical spin, driven forward by tribal vocal harmonies and an unforgiving drum line. The penultimate track “03:20 Free Fall” sets the stage for the ultimate good-bye with a euphoric, airy electro bassline that rings true to the other-worldly nature of the game. 

In keeping an anonymous stage persona since the start of his career and never revealing his identity, DANGER curates a dark and mysterious universe that adds to the unique nature of his music. In Haven (Original Game Soundtrack), DANGER subtly underlines his commitment to the small idiosyncrasies that define his artistic identity, naming his tracks after the time of day that they were finished, while exploring new ways to innovate with an open mind. As a longtime video game enthusiast, he looks forward to adding his dazzling touch to a myriad of soundtracks in the future. Haven is out now on PC, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series & One (Game Pass).

Haven (Original Game Soundtrack) Tracklist
  1. 04:42 Still Free
  2. 07:41 The Beginning of Something
  3. 08:16 Home
  4. 10:27 Appledew Stew
  5. 11:18 Move It Muffin!
  6. 13:39 Source
  7. 14:52 Ready When You Are!
  8. 15:23 We Can Always Pretend
  9. 16:43 Blooting Hornets
  10. 17:09 I Can’t Stay Mad at You
  11. 19:02 Kusa Makura
  12. 20:06 Millions of Lumsecs Away
  13. 21:01 Sweet Insomnia
  14. 22:12 Until the End of Time
  15. 23:49 Do We Glow Too?
  16. 00:21 Nothing but Rust
  17. 01:53 Now or Never
  18. 03:20 Free Fall
  19. 05:12 Space Caress

Fans can now also pre-order their special Vinyl and CD edition of the soundtrack here, and can expect their delivery in late January 2021.

Connect with DANGER: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Website