Daft Punk’s ‘Tron Legacy’ Soundtrack Gets Deluxe Vinyl Reissue With Bonus Tracks, New Artwork

Fans have been clamoring for Daft Punk music for years, especially new original music from the pair since 2013’s Random Access Memories. They will have to wait a bit longer, but there is something cool to collect from their 2010 soundtrack for Tron: Legacy. Mondo is reissuing the Tron: Legacy soundtrack for the 10-year anniversary of the underrated film.

The expanded reissue will feature tracks that were only available for retailer specific bonus releases. This practice still exists, but back in 2010, this was the norm. The original vinyl album had a different sequencing than the digital album and included many of those bonuses.

“Ours is a direct repressing of what was released on the original vinyl album, which did feature a full collection of bonus tracks,” says Creative Director, Music at Mondo Mo Shafeek to Collider. Sadly, the song everyone wanted from Tron, Daft Punk’s collaboration with Jay-Z “Computerized,” which was meant to play over the closing credits, didn’t make the cut.

British illustrator Matt Taylor did the new artwork. His idea was to draw every member of the cast in a certain manner. The Mondo team was worried about likeness rights and after a few nervous weeks, they got an email back from Disney, “Everyone says yes and Jeff Bridges wants a copy.”

The soundtrack is pressed on a blue-white and orange-black vinyl. The inner gatefold features the robots themselves, while the back cover shows young Sam Flynn swiping away dust from a keyboard and is where the tracklist is displayed.

See the tracklist below and the reissue will go on sale today at 1pm ET / 10am PST on the Mondo site.

Tron: Legacy Mondo Deluxe Reissue Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Overture
02. The Grid
03. The Son of Flynn
04. Recognizer
05. Armory
06. Arena
07. Rinzler
08. The Game Has Changed
09. Outlands
10. Adagio for TRON
11. Nocturne
12. End of Line
13. Derezzed
14. Fall
15. Solar Sailer
16. Rectifier
17. Disc Wars

Disc 2
01. C.L.U.
03. Flynn Lives
04. TRON Legacy (End Titles)
05. Finale
06. Sea of Simulation
07. Encom Part 2
08. Encom Part 1
09. Round One
10. Castor
11. Reflections
12. Sunrise Prelude