Jesse Lynn Madera showcases her latest album ‘Speed of Sound’ [album]

The talented singer-songwriter Jesse Lynn Madera‘s album Speed of Sound has recently been released. This 11-track album spans 48 minutes and 39 seconds and is produced by three musical luminaries, including Americana/Folk icon Dan Navarro, seven-time Grammy winner Jim Scott, and Grammy-nominated producer Ryan Hadlock. The album is a testament to Madera’s evolution as an artist and has been praised by music journalists for its groundbreaking fusion of ethereal tones and confessional pop sensibilities.

The album evokes the spirit of legends like Kate Bush and Tori Amos while infusing a dose of country charm reminiscent of Dolly Parton and the commanding presence of Linda Ronstadt. The synergy between Madera and her producers is palpable, resulting in an album that effortlessly dances between Americana and Country, with a sprinkle of Sunny California vibes.

Navarro, making his production debut with this record, praises Madera’s ability to convey vital vulnerability and resilience through her music. He describes her music as sensual, strong, and nurturing, carrying listeners along the high road on the wings of her insightful music and luscious voice.

The album is a testament to the transformative power of music. With tracks like “No Place to Shine,” Madera invites listeners to join her on a foot-stomping hoedown, while “Unchained” is a poignant reminder of the human experience. This is more than just an album; it’s a masterpiece that showcases the artistry and authenticity of Jesse Lynn Madera.

Connect with Jesse Lynn Madera: Instagram