Boys Noize Reveals Details for Fifth Studio Album ‘+/-‘ & Accompanying Tour

The hotly-anticipated fifth studio album from Boys Noize is on the horizon, with full details, artwork and track listing out today. Polarity (stylized +/-) is set to drop on September 24th via Boysnoize Records and the supporting tour commences ahead of release on September 4th.

The album is stacked with previously released singles (+) “Girl Crush” featuring Rico Nasty, (+) “Ride Or Die” with Kelsey Lu featuring Chilly Gonzales, (-)“IU” featuring Corbin, (+) “All I Want” featuring Jake Shears, (+) ”Nude” featuring Tommy Cash / (-) “Xpress Yourself”, and “Unlock It” featuring Playboy Carti.

Spanning 15 total tracks, the forthcoming album from Boys Noize “encapsulates a distillation of his career-to-date in waveform shape.” Star-studded collaborations, immersive soundscapes, and raw, unexpected moments are part of the ride. Not to mention the “sharpened teeth” of the producer’s breakthrough modular synthesis and processing.

Alex Ridha aka Boys Noize shares of the album:

I’ve always been inspired by trying to integrate opposing, polar forces. There’s something really thrilling in it, and it’s always a secret motivation for me; building and exploring the combination of contrasts. Techno’s earliest inspiration was the idea of combining man and machine. And you can continue from there—aggression and beauty, past and future…

See the full tracklist and tour dates below.

BOYS NOIZE +/- (POLARITY) track listing

Pre-save / Pre-order

01 Boys Noize – Close
02 Boys Noize – Love & Validation feat. Kelsey Lu
03 Boys Noize – Girl Crush feat. Rico Nasty
04 Boys Noize – Greenpoint
05 Boys Noize – Polarity feat. Ghost Culture
06 Boys Noize – XYXY
07 Boys Noize & Abra – Affection
08 Boys Noize – All I Want feat. Jake Shears
09 Boys Noize – Detune
10 Boys Noize – IU feat. Corbin
11 Boys Noize – Xpress Yourself
12 Boys Noize – Sperm
13 Boys Noize & Kelsey Lu – Ride Or Die feat. Chilly Gonzales
14 Boys Noize – Nude feat. Tommy Cash
15 Boys Noize – Act9 feat. Vinson


Get tickets! 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Boys Noize (@boysnoize)

Photo Credit: Shane McCauley
Album Art: Eric Timothy Carlson